Toilet obsession

As may have been alluded to in previous posts, Maggie has developed somewhat of a toilet obsession. She follows or barges her way in whenever we go, and she goes in there to howl at night to wake us all up.

She came in with me tonight and purred her heart out. I picked her up so she could watch the toilet flush, which she really enjoyed. I brought her in to my room to cuddle on my bed. She stayed there for a while, then hopped off and went out the door. I thought she might have gone down to see Mum and Dad in the lounge, but Mum Facebook messaged me asking if Maggie was up with me. I said no, that she might have been in the dining room window. I went down to have a look around and she was nowhere to be found. I could hear a faint snuffling, so I knew she was somewhere.

I opened the toilet door, and what do you know…

In her favourite place.

She came out for a bit to give Dad (who was lying on the floor trying to coax her out) some loves. I put a blankie in there so she wouldn’t be cold on the floor in there.

She is now singing in the shower (her other favourite spot).

Leave a Reply

